Startup Resources

Below are some resources available to startups. This list will be refined as we review and categorize them all.

Co-Working | Education | Funding | Government | Incubators | Local | Networking | Other Resources

Co-Working

Cowork Uptown http://www.coworkuptown.com
Industry Charlotte http://industrycharlotte.com
Packard Place http://packardplace.us
Queen City Forward http://queencityforward.org

Education

CPCC Institute of Entrepreneurship http://www.cpcc.edu/einstitute
Johnson & Wales Business School http://www.jwu.edu/college.aspx?id=30746
Queens http://www.queens.edu/
UNCC http://www.uncc.edu/
WFU Evening MBA http://www.uptownmba.com/

Funding

Business Expansion Funding Corporation http://www.befcor.com/
Gameen America http://grameenamerica.org
Inception Micro Angel Fund (IMAF) http://www.inceptionmicroangelfund.com/
Launch Day Durham http://startupmad.com
N.C. Idea grant http://www.ncidea.org/
NC Science and Technology www.ncscitech.com
Self Help Credit Union Charlotte http://www.self-help.org

Government

Charlotte Regional Partnership http://charlotteusa.com/
NC Capital Access Program http://www.ncruralcenter.org
NC IDEA http://www.ncidea.org
NC Innovation Fund http://www.ncinnovationfund.com
One NC Small Business Grants www.ncscitech.com
Small Business Administration www.sba.gov
ThriveNC http://www.thrivenc.com/
SBIR http://www.sbir.gov
Startup America http://www.s.co/

Incubators

Area 15 http://areafifteen.com/
Queen City Forward http://queencityforward.org/
RevTech Labs http://revtechlabs.com/
Ventureprise http://www.ventureprise.org

Networking

Edison Nation http://www.edisonnation.com
Business Innovation Growth Council (BIG) http://www.bigcouncil.com/
Charlotte Regional Technology Executives Council (CRTEC) http://techexeccouncil.org/
Charlotte Shapers http://charlotteshapers.org
Engage Charlotte http://engagecharlotte.com
Entrepreneurship Leadership Circle http://www.queens.edu
Packard Place http://packardplace.us/

Other Resources

Charlotte Works http://www.charlotteworks.org/
Jobs http://www.startuphire.com/l/North-Carolina-startup-jobs
NC Live http://nclive.org/
Ben Craig Center http://www.bencraigcenter.com
Business Link NC http://www.blnc.gov/
Charlotte Chamber http://charlottechamber.com/
Charlotte Business Resources http://www.cbrbiz.com/
NC Small Business Center Network https://www.ncsbc.net/
SCORE http://www.charlottescore.org/
Small Business & Tech Dev. Center http://www.sbtdc.org/
US Small Business Administration http://www.sba.gov/
Ventureprise http://www.ventureprise.org/
Charlotte Chamber of Commerce http://charlottechamber.com